Chinese Horoscope

Learn about the Discover your Chinese zodiac sign, explore personality traits, romantic compatibility, and learn what fortune awaits you. Discover the deeper meaning behind your stars.

Chinese Horoscope Signs

Yes / No Free Tarot Reading

Get an answer with actionable advice!

Pick a Card and Get an Answer
A Free Fortune Cookie For you

Get an answer with actionable advice!

Crack A Fortune Cookie

How Chinese Horoscope Works

The Chinese horoscope, also known as the Chinese zodiac, is based on a 12-year cycle, with each year corresponding to one of twelve animal signs. The animal signs are based on the ancient Chinese concept of the five elements (wood, fire, earth, metal, and water) and the yin and yang theory. The 12 animal signs in the Chinese zodiac are: Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Goat/Sheep, Monkey, Rooster, Dog, and Pig.

Each animal sign has its own unique characteristics and attributes, and people born under each sign are said to share these qualities. In addition to the animal sign, each year is also associated with one of the five elements, which further adds to the complexity and variety of the Chinese horoscope.

According to the Chinese horoscope, a person's destiny is determined by their birth year, and people born in the same year are believed to share certain characteristics and personality traits. The Chinese zodiac is used to make predictions about a person's future, including their career, health, relationships, and overall fortune.

In addition to the animal signs and the five elements, the Chinese horoscope also takes into account the lunar calendar, which is why the Chinese New Year falls on a different date each year. The Chinese horoscope is a complex and fascinating system that has been used for centuries to gain insight into human nature and to make predictions about the future.

Quote of the Day Life’s so full that you just take it one day at a time.– Sheryl Crow